top of page

INTRO

Updated: Mar 4, 2020

Hi, my name is Mckenzie Milne also known a Mckie. I am a 19 year old from Cambridge New Zealand. I cycle and love that so much. In August 2018 I got a silver medal with my team at the junior world championships in Switzerland which was an amazing achievement and experience. However since then I have had a whirlwind of experiences mostly mental health issues but physical injury too. In October I crashed at a race and broke my elbow into 3 different places which required a 5 hour surgery. This motivated me to write about my experiences so far and how to deal with what seems like the impossible. I am also using this as something to read in the future or inspire others going through similar experiences.

Throughout this platform I plan to write about the experiences that I had and how I delt with them, my progress with my rehabilitation for the elbow and mental health.

I also placed second at the junior world champs in Frankfurt Oder in 2019 by 0.007 seconds and that is a whole new post !!



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page